Acclaimed Top-Down Metroidvania ‘Unsighted’ Is Getting A Physical Release

Mike Chiari Nintendo

Unsighted Key Art
Image: Studio Pixel Punk

Brazilian developer Studio Pixel Punk released an unexpected hit last year with the pixel art Metroidvania Unsighted. Using a timer to add to the game’s tension, you had to try and reach your friends before they turned into the Unsighted. We adored it, and gave the game a 9/10 in our review, which you can read here:

Now, Limited Run Games has announced that the game will be getting two limited-timed physical editions — one standard and one collector’s edition.

Pre-orders open for both editions on 27th May at 7:00am PDT / 10:00am EDT / 3:00pm BST / 4:0pm CET. But first, before you jump into those pre-orders, let’s see what you get with the collector’s edition!

Limited Run Games Unsighted SE
Image: Limited Run Games

Coming in a SNES-style box, the collector’s edition includes:

  • Physical Copy of UNSIGHTED for Switch
  • 18″ x 24″ UNSIGHTED Poster
  • UNSIGHTED Original Soundtrack
  • Acrylic Keychain

It’s a nice little selection of goodies, especially for the quality of the game and the goods! This big box will cost $64.99. But if that’s out of your budget, the standard edition will be $34.99.

Head on over to Limited Run Games’ page right here to take a look at both editions, and you’ll have until 27th June to get your orders in.

Let us know if you’ve played Unsighted or if you’re thinking of picking up one of these physical editions in the comments!

Facebooktwitterpinterestlinkedin