The 2020 NBA Hall of Fame ceremony has been moved to May 2021

Spurs fans who have been waiting to see Tim Duncan enshrined into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame can start counting the days — or months. Originally scheduled for August this year, the event was postponed due to the CODI-19 pandemic and has now been rescheduled for May 13-15, 2021.

Enshrined alongside Duncan will be NBA legends Kevin Garnett and Kobe Bryant, who combined for 48 All-Star and 11 NBA championships, 15 and 5 of which belonged to Duncan. Joining them in making the HOF in her first year of eligibility is the WNBA’s Tamika Catchings, a 10x All-Star, MVP and champion.

Other nominees include two-time NBA championship coach Rudy Tomjanovich, Baylor women’s basketball coach Kim Mulkey, Bentley University women’s coach and winner of 1,000 games Barbara Stevens, three-time Final Four coach Eddie Sutton, and former FIBA secretary general Patrick Baumann of Switzerland.

It will be a more solemn affair than usual, as Bryant passed away with his daughter Gianna in a helicopter crash on January 26 this year, Sutton passed in hospice May 23, and Baumann passed away from a heart attack while attending the 2018 Youth Olympics in Buenos Aires.