Perhaps an explanation is forthcoming
The broadcast never stated what the official call was, but ESPN play-by-play stipulated that DeRozan was assessed one technical foul. Meanwhile, and ESPN article stated “DeRozan was assessed two technical fouls by official Rodney Mott and ejected from the game.” That said, only one free throw was given before the side out on the charge.
There is an official list of NBA rules and regulations where technical fouls are outlined. But none clearly links to the arbitrary ejection on one technical, the ability to eject a player on one technical, or assessing two technical fouls and only allowing one free throw.
As fans, we wait patiently for a break down of the singular event.
Welcome to the Thread. Join in the conversation, start your own discussion, and share your thoughts. This is the Spurs community, your Spurs community. Thanks for being here.
Our community guidelines apply which should remind everyone to be cool, avoid personal attacks, not to troll and to watch the language.
Open Thread: DeMar DeRozan’s uncommon ‘one tech’ ejection
Source: Pounding The Rock